Tuesday, June 18th 2019

Three board members sworn into office June 17

Three Kilgore College Board of Trustees members were sworn into office at a regular meeting of the board of trustees June 17 in the McLaurin Administration Building.

Janice Bagley, of Overton, was sworn in for the seat for the South Zone, Voting Unit No. 1, Place No. 7.

Voting Unit No. 1 consists of voters who live in the Overton, Leverett’s Chapel and West Rusk County Consolidated independent school districts.

Incumbent Joe Carrington was uncontested for Voting Unit #2, Place 8, North Zone (which represents the White Oak, Gladewater and Sabine independent school districts) and David Castles was unopposed in Voting Unit #3, Place 9, Central Zone (Kilgore ISD).

They were appointed with a 6-0 vote.  Board members are elected for six-year terms.

PHOTO FROM L-R: Janice Bagley, David Castles and Joe Carrington after being sworn in on June 17, 2019.