Nineteen students inducted into National Adult Education Honor Society

Nineteen students from Gregg, Upshur and Rusk counties were inducted into the National Adult Education Honor Society by the Kilgore College Adult Education Program at its annual convocation May 12 at KC-Longview.

To qualify for NAEHS membership adult education students must demonstrate the following attributes: effort, achievement, perseverance, initiative and desire. 

Selections were made from more than 800 students enrolled in adult education programs in the three-county area for the 2014-15 program year including ESOL, AEL, literacy and GED students. 

This year’s inductees:

Oriana Horsley

Karina Garcia

Timothy Heashe
Nancy Hooks

Noah Coleman
Maria Ester Gonzalez
Gabriel Gutierrez
Veronica Gutierrez
Yanira Quintanilla

Maria Acevedo
Tony Baker
Victor Gonzalez
Cuberto Hernandez
Candie Jasso
Medardo Menjivar
Robert Pate

Tron Lee Ryan

New London
Trinity Woods

Yudith Olgui