Wednesday, July 8th 2020

Kilgore College Rangerettes select 32 freshmen for 81st line

Surrounded by hopes, dreams and years of tradition, 32 young women became the newest members of the world-famous Kilgore College Rangerettes dance and drill team this morning.

The announcement, made in a closed ceremony in Dodson Auditorium on the Kilgore campus, culminated an abbreviated version of “tryout week” due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Eighty “Hopefuls” tried out this year for a coveted position on the 81st Rangerette line.

The new Rangerettes will join 34 sophomores to make a team of 66.

The Rangerettes were the first of their kind when they began in 1940 as a vision of the late Gussie Nell Davis.

The organization created a unique combination of dance moves and precision drills that quickly earned them the reputation not only as the originators of dance/drill teams, but also as the best in the world.

Known for their high kicks and the jump splits, the organization has traveled around the world, entertained millions and spurred a multi-billion-dollar dance/drill team industry worldwide.

The Rangerettes are under the direction of Dana Blair, director; Shelley Wayne, assistant director; and Angela Aulds, assistant choreographer and dance technician.

For more information, visit

New freshman members of the 2020-21 Rangerettes, listed by hometown:

  • Alvin, TX: Emma Geiman
  • Austin, TX: Hannah Nauert
  • Beaumont, TX: Katelyn Dickerson
  • Beaumont, TX: Brea Landry
  • Carrollton, TX: Cella Linebarger
  • Cibolo, TX: Josephine Craighead
  • College Station, TX: Baylie Senkel
  • College Station, TX: Lindy Weisman
  • Combine, TX: Lexi Leftwich
  • Deer Park, TX: Saranda Adame
  • Denton, TX: Karis Toleman
  • Farmers Branch, TX: Allegra Norman
  • Friendswood, TX: Ivy Sepulvado
  • Garland, TX: Ashley Schutte
  • Justin, TX: Sydney Lowe
  • Katy, TX: Mariana Vega
  • Keller, TX: Hannah McLendon
  • Lantana, TX: Ivy Adams
  • Lufkin, TX: Nevaeh Davis
  • Lufkin, TX: Grace Montes
  • McKinney, TX: Kylie Dauper
  • Nederland, TX: Rhyan Stoker
  • Plano, TX: Samantha Hebert
  • Plano, TX: Katie Rock
  • Richardson, TX: Emmy Brozak
  • Richardson, TX: Bella Guzman
  • Rowlett, TX: Erin Killingsworth
  • San Antonio, TX: Isabella Benavidez
  • Tatum, TX: Kylie Benavidez
  • Troup, TX: Abbi Schoolcraft
  • Whitehouse, TX: Abby Stainback
  • Wichita Falls, TX: Sarah Johnston