Wednesday, December 18th 2019

KC football players commit to four-year schools with 33 earning D1 scholarships

After a stellar football season - finishing seventh in the nation and claiming the regular season Southwest Junior College Football Conference Championship - the post-season recruiting buzz at KC was in high gear.  To date, 40 Ranger football players have been offered athletic scholarships at four-year schools, 34 of which are at the Division I level.

List of KC football players who have committed to Division I schools this calendar year:

  • Scooter Adams (RB) - Northwestern State University (La.)
  • Raudel Alvarez (DB) - Jacksonville University (Fla.)
  • Jecorian Barnes (LB) - University of North Alabama
  • Kameryn Cuevas (DB) - University of Central Arkansas
  • Gabe Douglas (WR) - TBD
  • Kosi Eldridge (LB) - Texas Tech University
  • Jacob Frazier (QB) - Alabama State University
  • Melek Hamilton (RB) - TBD
  • Braelon Hill (DB) - Abilene Christian University
  • Brian Holloway (LB) - Southern Methodist University
  • Geovonte Howard (DB) - Purdue University
  • Steven Hubbard (OL) - TBD
  • Jabari James (OL) - TBD
  • Mose Jeffery (OL) - Baylor University
  • Kenden Jones (LB) - Prairie View A&M University
  • Kevon Latulas (ATH) - Missouri State University
  • Kendall Major (OL) - University of Toledo
  • Omar Manning (WR) - University of Nebraska
  • Kelton Moss (DL) - The University of Texas at El Paso
  • Victor Obi (DE) - Baylor University
  • Jackson Pace (TE) - Texas Tech University
  • Cade Pearson (QB) University of Arkansas
  • Luis Reyes (K) - Prairie View A&M University
  • Jonathan Riley (DB) - Oregon State University
  • Adrion Roberson (LB) - Northwestern State University (La.)
  • Luke Stillwell (TE) - University of Colorado
  • Jadrian Taylor (DE) - The University of Texas at El Paso
  • De'Montre Tugggle (RB) - Ohio University
  • Quanterius Turner (DT) - Tarleton State University
  • Sidney Walker (OL) - University of Connecticut
  • Da’Shawn Williams (WR) -TBD
  • Markail Williams (DE) - University of the Incarnate Word
  • Sedrick Williams (DL) - University of Houston 
  • Torey Zanders (DE) - TBD

List of KC football players who have committed to Division II & III schools this calendar year:

  • Quez Allen (QB) - Northeastern State University (Okla.)
  • Lucky Daniels (WR) - Midwestern State University
  • Jaime Davis (OL) - University of Texas Permian Basin
  • Ahmad Farrier (OL) - East Texas Baptist University
  • Jordan Jacobs (TE) - East Central University (Okla.)
  • Chis Shaw (WR) - East Central University (Okla.)
  • Shakir Smith (DE) - Northeastern State University (Okla.)