Monday, June 8th 2015

KC Board of Trustees swears in four new members

Four new Kilgore College Board of Trustees members were sworn in at last night’s board meeting.

New trustees include:

  • Lon Ford (Central Zone, representing Kilgore Independent School District)
  • J. Karol Pruett (Central Zone, representing Kilgore Independent School District)
  • Cecelia Sanders (South Zone, representing Overton, Leverett's Chapel and West Rusk County Consolidated independent school districts)
  • James Walker (North Zone, representing Gladewater, White Oak and Sabine)

KC Board members serve six year terms with staggered elections. One member is elected from each of the three voting zones every two years.

New officers of the board elected last night are Larry Woodfin, president; James Walker, vice president; and J. Karol Pruett, secretary.

For more information on the KC Board of Trustees, visit