Monday, May 11th 2015

Four softball players named All-Academic, two earn All-Conference

softball all americans

Four Rangers represent Kilgore College on this year’s Region 14 Conference All-Academic Team and two were named Second Team All-Conference players.

Sophomores named to the All-Academic Team are Mallory Ford (Liberty City), KeAmbria Hunter (Gladewater), Marisa Ledkins (Mineola) and Laura Lewis (Hurst).

Ford will continue her playing career at Centenary College and Hunter and Ledkins will play next year at Hardin-Simmons University.

Players named Second Team All-Conference are Angelica Gonzalez (infielder from Dickinson) and Lashonda Jones (utility player from Houston).

Other sophomores who have committed to play at four-year colleges are Hannah Tomme, who will play at Texas Wesleyan University, and Bianca Van Vlerah, who will play next season at the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor.