Thursday, November 12th 2015

Eight KC players named to All-Conference 1st, 2nd Teams

The Kilgore College football team had three players named First Team All-Conference for the 2015 conference championship season.

Dequinton Osborne was named as Defensive MVP for the conference.

In addition to Osborne, DB Jerrell Sykes and  LB Eric Harrell were also first team selections.

Osborne had 43 solo tackles, 65 total tackles and averaged 5.9 tackles per game. He also had 8 sacks for a loss of 60 yards and one interception.

Sykes had 10 interceptions on the season, which led the nation.  He also averaged 6.1 tackles per game.

Harrell averaged 9 tackles per game and had seven sacks on the season

In addition to the first-teamers, KC placed five players on the second team:

  • LaDarrin Anthony, DL
  • Ricci Simmons, DL
  • J'Marcus Rhodes, DB
  • Troy Duran, K/P
  • Dante Lovilotte, LB

KC also had 13 players who were selected honorable mention.

View complete All-SWJCFC List (pdf)