Site Tools
KC Maps | | |

English
Associate Degree. Transfer.



  Program Profile  


Transfer & General Education Requirements:
Kilgore College offers general education requirements, English and foreign language courses necessary to apply to universities offering bachelor programs in English and English education.

Courses:
The Language Development Department offers three levels of developmental English courses and various freshman and sophomore college-level credit-hour courses in English.

Course Formats:
Courses are offered in online, hybrid, interactive television, and traditional classroom formats.

Course Schedules:
Courses may be offered in the fall, spring, summer I, summer II, Christmas mini, and May mini semesters. Courses are taught during daytime and evening hours.

Sigma Kappa Delta:
Upsilon Delta is the Kilgore College chapter of Sigma Kappa Delta, the English Honor Society for two-year colleges. Qualifying prospective members are invited to join and are inducted each fall and spring semester.

Membership in SKD requires a minimum 3.3 overall GPA, completion of at least one academic transfer English course with a grade of “B” or better, a minimum grade of “B” in any college-level English course, completion of at least 12 hours of college credit and a one-time payment of $40 in dues.

Benefits of membership include recognition in college and community publications, the prestige of belonging to a national honor society, enhancement of resumes and application credentials, opportunities to apply for national scholarships and awards and opportunities for publication of original writing and photography in a national publication.

Cosponsors of the Delta Upsilon chapter are Jason Graves, Assistant Department Chair, English and Dr Richard Harrison, Dean of Liberal and Fine Arts. For more information follow the link to the National Headquarters of Sigma Kappa Delta: http://www.english2.org

» Contact Information


Becky Johnson
Department Chair & Instructor, English & Foreign Languages
Old Main 105
Phone: (903) 983-8223
Email: rjohnson@kilgore.edu

Jason Graves
Assistant Department Chair & Instructor, English
Old Main 204
Phone: (903) 988-3720
Email: jgraves@kilgore.edu

Lynda Brooks
Old Main 125
Phone:
(903) 983-8174
Email: lbrooks@kilgore.edu

Bennie J. Brown
Old Main 113
Phone: (903) 983.8221
Email: bbrown@kilgore.edu

Brenda Ellis
Old Main 115
Phone: (903) 988-3754
Email: bellis@kilgore.edu

Blake Harris
Student Support Bldg 203
Phone: (903) 988-3718
Email: bharris@kilgore.edu

Jane Johnson
Old Main 111
Phone: (903) 983-8695
Email: janejohn@kilgore.edu

Gus Lafosse
Old Main 214
Phone: (903) 988-7587
Email: glafosse@kilgore.edu

Ingo R. Stoehr      
Old Main 116
Phone: 903-983-8696
Email: istoehr@kilgore.edu

Lori Truman
Old Main 112
Phone: (903) 983-8694
Email: ltruman@kilgore.edu

Michelle Wilder
Old Main 215
Phone: ( 903) 983-8692
Email: mwilder@kilgore.edu

Gwen Winters
Student Support Bldg 207
Phone:
(903) 988-7451

Email: gwinters@kilgore.edu

9-11-2013

Kilgore Campus: 1100 Broadway, (903) 984-8531 KC–Longview Campus: 300 S. High, (903) 753-2642
Copyrights by Kilgore College, 2000 - 2014  Kilgore College, 1100 Broadway, Kilgore, Texas 75662-3204 | 903-984-8531
If you experience any problems with this page, please contact our webmaster.
To unsubscribe from our newsletter, please click here.
Sitemap

powered by Inhouse