Site Tools
KC Maps | | |

Two candidates file for spots on Board of Trustees

With three Kilgore College Board of Trustees seats up for re-election this spring, two outside candidates have filed for a spot on the board.

Early voting is Monday through Friday, April 29 through May 7.  The actual election date is May 11.

Marion Turner, of Kilgore, has filed for the Central Zone which represents Kilgore Independent School District.  He joins Brian Nutt, pastor at Grace Fellowship of Kilgore, who also filed for the Central Zone seat.

The Central Zone spot is currently held by R.E. “Sonny” Spradlin, who is not running for another term.|

Current board members whose terms expire in May are: Joe Carrington Voting Unit 2, Place 8, in the North Zone; R.E. “Sonny” Spradlin, Voting Unit 3, Place 9, in the Central Zone; and Robert D. Heath, Voting Unit No. 1, Place 7, in the South Zone.

Both Carrington and Heath have filed for re-election.

The application process closed March 1.

Voting Unit No. 1 consists of the Overton and Leverett's Chapel Independent School Districts and the West Rusk County Consolidated Independent School District.

Voting Unit No. 2 consists of the Gladewater, White Oak and Sabine Independent School Districts.

Voting Unit No. 3 consists of the Kilgore Independent School District.


Kilgore Campus: 1100 Broadway, (903) 984-8531 KC–Longview Campus: 300 S. High, (903) 753-2642
Copyrights by Kilgore College, 2000 - 2014  Kilgore College, 1100 Broadway, Kilgore, Texas 75662-3204 | 903-984-8531
If you experience any problems with this page, please contact our webmaster.
To unsubscribe from our newsletter, please click here.

powered by Inhouse